I've had multiple shows in the past, including one last year. I went in and added two new shows, and updated the BIO fields, but can't seem to clear the old chat sessions from showing. Its not a big problem, as they were positive, but wondered how that's handled? Do they go away once the new broadcast starts?
The chat will simply pick up where it left off on the last show. If you want to delete the old comments, you’ll have to do it one at a time.
When you are logged in to your account, go to your channel page. Under each comment in the chat, you’ll see a “del” and “mute” button. You can delete comments or mute users so that their comments only are seen by you. Does that make sense?